The Executive Committee

usually meets eight times a year and acts for the Board of Directors. The Committee is comprised of 20 members and serves as the policy, planning and personnel committee.


The Executive Committee is to the Board of Directors what the Board is to the Convention, transacting all regular business in between the three sessions of the Board. The Executive Committee has the responsibility to review, amend if necessary and approve the budget as annually prepared by the Budget Special Committee prior to presentation to the Board in September and final adoption by the Convention during the Annual Meeting.

The Executive Committee is comprised of 20 members. Those serving on the Executive Committee are as follows:

  • 2 officers of the Board (who fill the roles of Chair and Vice-chair of the Executive Committee)
  • 3 officers of the BSCNC (President, First Vice President, Second Vice President)
  • 9 committee chairs
  • 4  at-large members of the Board (elected during January meeting of the Board)
  • 1 President of North Carolina Baptist Men
  • 1 President of the North Carolina Baptist Associational Missions Conference

Current Members


Board Officers

President - Perry Brindley
Vice President - Brian Kinlaw

BSCNC Officers

President - Timmy Blair Sr.
1st Vice President - Cameron McGill
2nd Vice President - Joel Stephens

Committee Chairs
Articles and Bylaws - TBD (Appointed annually by the Board president)
Budget - TBD (Appointed annually by the Board president)
Business Services Special Committee - LeRoy Burke
Christian Higher Education Special Committee - Gordon Benton
Christian Life and Public Affairs Special Committee - Bob Garbett
Christian Social Services Special Committee - Boyce Porter
Church Planting and Missions Partnerships - Bud Russell
Communications Special Committee - David Duarte
Evangelism & Discipleship - Chris Hawks


Lawrence Clapp 
Marc Francis
John Mark Harrison
Ken Jones

Organization Presidents

North Carolina Baptist Men - John Gore
NC Associational Missions Conference - Dougald McLaurin

More Information

Ginger Brown  /  /  (800) 395-5102 ext. 5504