The Strategic Focus Team

is committed to impacting lostness through disciple-making. The team is comprised of eight strategy coordinators, one ministry assistant and a team leader.

Do you not say, “Four more months and then the harvest”? I tell you, open your eyes and look at the fields! They are ripe for harvest. John 4:35 (NIV)

In keeping with its stated mission, the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina will assist churches in evangelizing all people groups in every ethnic and/or cultural context by developing and applying disciple-making ministry models with an Acts 1:8 focus. The Strategic Focus Team is on point for this effort.

An estimated 5.8 million lost people live in North Carolina and that number is surely growing. Further study indicates that 97 of the top 100 pockets of lostness, where a large portion of the 5.8 million are concentrated, are located in eight population centers. The Convention has responded by assigning a strategy coordinator to each of these eight population centers.

The work of the eight strategy coordinators will be relationship driven.The strategy coordinators will immerse themselves in their assigned population center, developing an understanding of the pockets of lostness, the churches and association(s), the community at large and the ministry efforts already underway toward impacting lostness through disciple-making. The goal is to make, nurture and grow reproducing followers of Christ through a well-defined, contextually appropriate local strategy.

Team Leader
Russ Conley / rconley@ncbaptist.org /  (800) 395-5102 ext. 5556

Team Leader Ministry Assistant
Kathy Bennett / kbennett@ncbaptist.org / (800) 395-5102 ext. 5557

Blue Ridge (Asheville Area) Strategy Coordinator

Steve Harris / sharris@ncbaptist.org / (828) 772-1908

Fayetteville (Fayetteville Area) Strategy Coordinator

Michael Boarts / mboarts@ncbaptist.org / (910) 988-0128 

Greenville (Greenville Area) Strategy Coordinator

Chuck Campbell / ccampbell@ncbaptist.org / (252) 558-8809

Metro Charlotte (Charlotte Area) Strategy Coordinator

Patrick Fuller / pfuller@ncbaptist.org / (704) 975-6884 

Triad (Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem) Strategy Coordinator

Michael Sowers / msowers@ncbaptist.org / (919) 332-0459 

Triangle (Raleigh, Durham, Cary) Strategy Coordinator

Cris Alley / calley@ncbaptist.org / (919) 830-9769

Unifour (Hickory) Strategy Coordinator

Larry Phillips / lphillips@ncbaptist.org / (828) 244-8102

Featured Resources

More Information

Russ Conley / rconley@ncbaptist.org / (800) 395-5102 ext. 5556
Kathy Bennett / kbennett@ncbaptist.org / (800) 395-5102 ext. 5557